Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I know that the deadline for a lot of the universtiy residences was June 1st. However, I am still waiting on some of my acceptances and have therefore not chosen where I would like to stay. As an international student I think living on residence would be easier than finding private accomodations. Do you think that it would be too late to confirm a place? How hard would it be to find a place in central london (private) in late August, on a student budget? Any additional help would be appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    Perhaps this should be moved to "General university discussion".

Unless you need help with the legal side that is.. :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Phonicsdude)
    Perhaps this should be moved to "General university discussion".

Unless you need help with the legal side that is.. :rolleyes:

My appologies. However, I wouldn't know how to move it.

ReputationRep:
    which uni are you looking at going to?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by viviki)
    which uni are you looking at going to?
    I only decided to go apply to the UK in June, so I'm not entirely sure where I will end up. I do know I will be in London (since I only applied to schools in London). I have an unconditional offer to Westminster, but my first choice would be Queen Mary. Not sure if they even have any spots available any more. I am just concerned about finding a place to stay. I don't know about finding flatmates since I would like to know the people I am living with.

ReputationRep:
    ^^^ Just recieved my accom offer from QM...good luck though!!

ReputationRep: