Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all u IB'ers who'll be graduating in May 06, did u decide what uni to go to yet? And what to study/major in?

I'm starting to really stress out about all the aplications and tests and stuff (that pesky SAT thing :mad: ) plus worrying about what college/uni is right for me and if my grades are good enough for me to be admitted Ouff!

Personally, I think I'd like to go to Princeton ('cause apparently their international and public affairs program is really good plus they offer need-based financial aid to international students), but I'm worried I'll screw up totally on the SAT, as i have no experience with standardized tests like that, and then I won't get in. Plus everybody I know keeps saying their results on the actual exams were way lower than their predicts, and my IB predicts are only 39!

Anyways, i'd like to hear a little from u all about how ur college/uni plans are at the moment, and if any of you have any tips for upping my SAT scores, please tell me!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PrinsesseAstrid)
    Hi all u IB'ers who'll be graduating in May 06, did u decide what uni to go to yet? And what to study/major in?

Anyways, i'd like to hear a little from u all about how ur college/uni plans are at the moment, and if any of you have any tips for upping my SAT scores, please tell me!
    Get the blue SAT book from collegeboard.com. It's really good. It has many practise papers. I had no idea how to do it until i got the book and i managed to get a good score. although so many people from Princeton have PERFECT SATs. Dont forget when you are in the essay section, write like hell!! I didnt even manage to finish my essay but i wrote a lot so i got a 10/12. You only have two testings days/sessions to do for your SAT, one in October, one in November (one for SAT reasoning, one for SAT II) if you are planning to apply for early admission.

ReputationRep: