Foundation Year Student Loan??? Watch

This discussion is closed.
[email protected]
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hey, i'm a bit confused about student loans and was wondering if anyone could help?
I've been offered a place at Manchester Met Uni to do Law but for a Foundation Year and was just wondering whether anybody knows how much of the student loan i will be eligible for?
Also, how much are tuition fees for a foundation year course?
Thanks!
neo_2009
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
1 year foundation course?

That's FE not HE so no loans for you I'm afraid

However, if it is an integral part of a 4 year course you'll be entitled to the same HE funding as anyone else
[email protected]
Thanks for your reply!
Well once the foundation year is complete, if i pass, i'll automatically get put onto the normal LLB course.. so do you know if that would still be classed as an integrated part?
WhatTheFunk
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
who running the course, you should be able to get a loan and to cover the fees, how much it will cost will be on the uni website it could be half
PsYCho ThInKeR
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by [email protected])
Thanks for your reply!
Well once the foundation year is complete, if i pass, i'll automatically get put onto the normal LLB course.. so do you know if that would still be classed as an integrated part?
im on a foundation course and like you if i pass i get on the the 5 year vet med course at nottingham. i get full loan and grant so yeah you will get all the loan as a normal uni student.
hope that helps
heidigirl
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Is the course Law(foundation) M101?

Because if so, UCAS has it down as a 4 year course-so yes, it is integrated. So you can get the same funding as everyone else.
[email protected]
(Original post by PsYCho ThInKeR)