Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Failed A-Levels, depressed watch

I think I failed all my unit 1 exams, failed maths & mechanics definetely; will fail further maths, too hard for me; failed general studies lack of time dedicated; failed RE (100% definetely, maybe U grade), and I'm only halfway through.

I told everyone I'd do well and I studied for all these exams well in advance but the A-grade and my PPE dream look well out of reach now.

I've lost all motivation to study for my other exam tommorrow, I've let everyone down, I've let myself down. And it's not like I didn't learn the content properly, I just panicked and messed up in each one of them, how? Long story.

I just can't see anything in resitting for me, I don't want to resit 1000 exams, the embarressment is too much, I don't want to see those results, I don't want to show them to my family. I just can't be arsed anymore.
    Got perfect GCSE's muck up by choosing all those hard subjects, scoring well below my expectations, I failed and I just can't take it.

Aww, :console: If it makes you feel better, I failed my A Levels in Year 12 too, and I'm now having to do new subjects. GCSEs are so much easier. Why are you not motivated? Depression? Or not doing the right subjects? Think about it, then see where you're going wrong and where to improve.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry to hear this.
    Perhaps further education isn't for you?

ReputationRep:
    I'm preparing to fail History tomorrow :eek3:

OP, drop out, start over next year and pick subjects you'll enjoy and do well at?

ReputationRep:
    I didn't know results were out this early.

ReputationRep:
    Don't give up son, you can do it, all is not lost, it just means you'll have loads of retakes in June so start revising proper early, say March.

You can do it! Sing with me! YOU CAN DO IT!! OWI OWI!! DO IT DO IT DO IT TO ME BABY!!

ReputationRep: