Turn on thread page Beta

I want to become a pre University level Physics tutor watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my second year of my Computer Science and Physics degree and I'm interested in tutoring physics when i'm not studying for exams (I think the period before the secondary school summer exams would be ideal).
    I mainly want to do this (aside from the cash) as a means to keep myself refreshed with elementary physics.

Does anyone else do something similar to this? Any advice or stories would be great.

Thanks guys

ReputationRep:
    Find your local internet forum and put an ad in.

Good cheap free way to get your name out.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Phalanx)
    I'm in my second year of my Computer Science and Physics degree and I'm interested in tutoring physics when i'm not studying for exams (I think the period before the secondary school summer exams would be ideal).
    I mainly want to do this (aside from the cash) as a means to keep myself refreshed with elementary physics.

Does anyone else do something similar to this? Any advice or stories would be great.

Thanks guys
    yh I did that , put an add in gumtree , got people calling me in no time ...

ReputationRep:
    I do this but the agency I am with only accepts graduates and I think most of the parents who'd be organising tuition for their children wouldn't be that keen on having somebody who has only just come through their A levels/GCSE's and doesn't have atleast the next qualification on the ladder (i.e. a degree).

I know this sounds very negative and is a generalised statement about all undergraduates even they might well be good enough for the job but when you're forking out £25 - £30 per hour on physics tuition, knowing that the person actually has a degree and has been studying the subject for a considerable number of years at a much higher level is a big part of the deal.