Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a second year student studying politics philosophy and economics at the moment i am on a low 2.1 with the very minimal effort possible but I want to get a 1st.

The problem is whenever I try and work I end up doing something else instead, I have had 1 month off for christmas and have done 2 hours work in a month.

do any of you have any good ideas of how to push past the initial feeling of not wanting to work.

no lame suggestions as some are obvious ie I need to fix my body clock.

ReputationRep:
    lol I am the only student who doesnt drink coffee or tea;P

I need thos first as after this I am gonna do a graduate entry dgree in medicine and a 1st really helps my app.

ReputationRep:
    You should definitely come on TSR and start a thread.

Although I can only do revision and everything else after a coffee and energy drink (TescoKx 97p for a litre bottle!). Try it, it seriously helps.

ReputationRep:
    I didn't think it was possible to do a graduate entry degree in medicine with the degree you have... I thought it had to be somewhat science related degree

ReputationRep:
    for most universitys that is the case but 6 of the 16 offer a place to non science related courses.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    removing access to internet helps me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by papajames)
    Pro-plus????

seriously, easier said than done, just face it. I tell myself: revision is not fun but its gotta be done.

ReputationRep:
    try hypnosis, i'm sure you can get a CD on the high street

ReputationRep:

I need thos first as after this I am gonna do a graduate entry dgree in medicine and a 1st really helps my app.
    Nah, i don't drink tea or coffee either. I don't understand people who can't start in the morning without having a cup of it. I can just get out of bed and go. Also, energy drinks are gross.