Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    sorry guys that was the worst thread ever as I was half asleep and revising at the same time.

what I meant to say was that as a ppe student I feel the work I do is very interesting but it wont help me in practical life, by this I meant knowing what sartre said about existentialism wont save someones life or bring me riches or help others.

this differs to medicine as everything you learn you can put to practical use and save lives and see things that others havn't been able to see becasue you have done the reading.

this would encourage me to do alot more work in my medical training than I am able to cunjure up for my ppe degree.

sorry about the first draft again :P

ReputationRep:
    wat

where I think you need to re-write that. =)

ReputationRep:
    That was a fairly random post.

I shall try to translate...

What the OP said...

"why I believe that although the work load for medicine the level of satisfaction will be higher is that for every hour of work you do for a degree like politics you are getting knowledge and picking up more information for marks in tests. where as in medicine the extra reading you do makes you a better doctor and could atchually save lives. where I have a problem now is doing the work as I see no practical use this would not be the case in medicine."

What the OP meant...

"As a medical applicant I find it frustrating that the work I do currently for my A levels bears seemingly no resemblance to what I hope to study at university. I hope that upon commencing my studies at medical school my rose tinted view of medicine shall pull me through, however I fear that my current lack of enthusiasm for A level maths shall lead to me missing my offer. While making this point I would also like to have a dig at politics students for not being medics with a horrendously rose tinted view of things.