Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I have been sacked unfaily! Please help me! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I have just lost my part time job which was in a local bowling ally I have been working for them for almost 6 months and have not had any warnings or a single disciplinary. However, last week we were short staffed (only 3 of us in the whole place) I was thrown on the bar (I have never been on before and not received any training or experience).

Anyway I was pulled up the other day and told that the bar was down on stock (two cans of red bull) and was asked if I ring everything through the till with I replied yes. They then showed me the CCTV camera on the bar which shows me on the bar giving four people Jagerbombs (Which include a shot of jagermeister and red bull) and not taking any money for them and not ringing them through the till as there was a lot of people wanting serving on the bar and I was flustered so I just go on and serve the next customer.

They then scheduled a meeting with the assistant manager and a H&R manager. In the meeting they told me that they have no other choice than to terminate my employment due to the decision of the general manager (Who really has it in for me for some reason).

Then after the meeting the two assistant managers told me that I was being treated unfairly and that I should appeal and right a letter to the general manager telling him how I have been miss treated within 7 days. (This is the managers talking).

I need some help writing the letter I have not clue how to argue my case.

Any help would be appreciated.

ReputationRep: