Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Awkward situation coming up watch

Announcements

I have a rather awkward situation coming up and I am not sure what I should do in it:
    I'm in my second year of uni and I am living in a house. I am originally from a continental European nation and some of my former classmates also came to study in various parts of the UK.
    Anyway, this one girl has decided to come visit the city I am studying in and I have agreed to let her stay at my place during that time which means we'll be sleeping in the same room.
    Background on me: Supervirgin- hopeless at flirting, never gone on a date, never kissed, never "done the deed". You get the picture...
    She: The complete opposite. Has been with a lot of guys (including a good friend of mine who used to be just like me until she de-virginized him). She even tried hitting on me back in school but I refused her.
    She's quite intelligent and she's not ugly, far from it, but she's not the prettiest of the bunch either. Were she prettier, I would not be asking this.
    Anyway, I have a strong hunch that during her time here, I might have a very good chance of finally getting started with the physical side of romance (its about time considering I am 21 and have done absolutely nothing). However she's not the no.1 girl I'd like to have all my "first times" with but not a completely horrible choice either.

A question to the general audience: What would you do in this situation? Give in to her (should the situation come up) or wait for someone more special (which to be perfectly honest at my current rate of life might not happen until I make it to CEO of Barclays)?

ReputationRep:
    I think the answer here is obvious - wait for the right person to come along. Why rush into doing stuff with a girl you don't even find yourself that attracted to? Seems pointless to me.

P.S. Loving the word "de-virginized"!

ReputationRep: