Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a second year student in London.

First year was pretty good; I met loads of new people, got a girlfriend, went to loads of interesting places, got drunk. Fun times were had.

Second year, and any vague sense of student freedom has evaporated. We've all moved out into houses, so we're now spread out across London, and people don't want to (make the effort to) go out anymore. If you ask them individually, they all say they want to make most of student life while they still have it, but none of them want to actually do it. Sure, going to clubs and getting stinking drunk is hardly the high life, but this is LONDON, there's loads that you can do, yet no-one can be asked.

My student life has fizzled out. I broke up with my girlfriend. I don't meet new people anymore, and I don't know how to. I am really fond of the social circle I'm in, but they know, and I know, that I'm not like them. My life is in a dreadful rut.

I'm not doing things I love, and I'm not meeting new people.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Interrobangor)
    I'm a second year student in London.

First year was pretty good; I met loads of new people, got a girlfriend, went to loads of interesting places, got drunk. Fun times were had.

Second year, and any vague sense of student freedom has evaporated. We've all moved out into houses, so we're now spread out across London, and people don't want to (make the effort to) go out anymore. If you ask them individually, they all say they want to make most of student life while they still have it, but none of them want to actually do it. Sure, going to clubs and getting stinking drunk is hardly the high life, but this is LONDON, there's loads that you can do, yet no-one can be asked.