Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am a second year student renting out a house with 3 other lads, one of the lads came back from xmas with a heavy dart board with plans to put it in his room!

Obviously I told him it was a stupid idea, the wall around would be full of holes from the darts hence lose our deposits. He also told me he was going to get a bit of wood to help hang it onto the wall and act as a kind of shield and which was fair enough, but then he came back with a thick heavy piece of wood that was only slightly bigger than the dart board, so know I am worried about the darts going into the wall and the dart board contraption falling off the wall, which will require a lot of repair!

I told him to ask the land-lady before putting it up, he said he would but didn't, probably because he knew she would say no.

His argument is that she plans on redecorating that room once we move out in the summer, so she is not bothered about blu-tac and such.

I'm not really sure what to do with my concerns about MY deposit, I have spoken to him but that has had no effect (we don't really get along anyway), I thought about going to the land lady direct but she hates him already and that may cause more problems.

Any suggestions or should I just leave it? :mad:

ReputationRep:
    I'd phone up the land lady myself and tell her what he was doing. Don't let that selfish knob throw away your money.

ReputationRep:
    Pretty tough situation. I'd probably just leave it as assuming your deposits are about 200 pound each she won't take that off for a few holes i the wall so would only take the money needed off of the person with the boards deposit?

ReputationRep:
    Exactly how hard are you going to be throwing these darts to miss the board entirely and then puncture a hole in the wall?

ReputationRep:
    if hes determined and you are not wanting tell him tpo get a large cork notice board and put it behind the board, that or tell him to learn to play first