Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Just thought id start a thread for AQA Pure Core 4 on tuesday. After the hideous MPC 3 exam on friday this has got to be easier!

ReputationRep:
    I hope it's easier than the C3 exam. I like C4 it's just them damn vectors!

ReputationRep:
    I hope its easy - partial fractions are bugging me at the moment. C3 in january is always horrible I think though - looking at the past paper from last jan!

ReputationRep:
    Time to rape C4 hopefully I get this within the high 90% area so I get a better chance at the A* XD

Who's ready?? I'm only starting to learn the syllabus now lol

ReputationRep:
    I REALLY hate vectors but every thing else im ok with, but then i thought that about MPC 3 :eek3: lol

Whats all this talk about A*? I already have the AS and contacted AQA abut the A* who said it doesnt start until june this year??? Who knows any different?

ReputationRep:
    how did everyone get on? I thought it was ok actually! Could have been a lot worse!

ReputationRep:
    I thought it was a very good paper. BTW can any1 remeber what they got for the foot of the perpendicular question (find the co-ordinates of P)? i got lambda=6,

ReputationRep:
    yh i gt lambda = 6 bare people gt diferent ansers doe so u neva no until sumone posts sum ansas

ReputationRep:
    The paper was easy.. it's just that vector question where you had to find P. I got a decimal number so I've got that wrong

ReputationRep:
    yh the paper was gd... it made up for the C3 Paper they gave us.. but u no the vectors question did it not say we should find the co-orinates of q??.. i think i got lamda = 6.. ive gone blank..bu went in to find the co-ordinates of Q.
    what bout the parital fractions question did any one get 8/3 and some other fraction??..
    aww fingers cross i got a gd grade. :o:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by michelle_mishmash)