Turn on thread page Beta

Feeling a bit crap about uni accommodation watch

Basically I'm meant to be living with some people in my second year year who I've become pretty good friends with this first term at uni, the only trouble is they're all much more mental than me, they like to go out almost every night and stay up till the morning, and living with them in halls I get woken up quite often, and I'm not sure how well it will work next year.

They're all really nice people, but I'm not sure if I'm going to enjoy living arrangements, it's already making me feel quite stressed with the constant noise at night when I'm trying to sleep. I suppose that's really by biggest problem, I don't have any problem with them being up, but loud music all night is really stressing me out.

I'm also doing a degree which requires a lot more work than the rest of them, and so I can't afford to go out all night every night and do nothing all day.

Does anyone have any advice? Most people have now sorted out their living arrangements, so going in with another group at this stage won't really be possible.

ReputationRep:
    Maybe discuss your worries with them, although they will probably just say "yeah of course, no problem" at this stage. It is possible they will calm down a bit in second year when they have a bit more work to do and rent payments and bills tax there money allowance a bit.

However it's never to late to find new housemates, there will be many people in simliar boats to you (looking for housemates, not neccesarily the same reasoning, but looking for hosuemates)

ReputationRep:
    People tend to calm down in second year when everything starts counting towards their degrees, and they should have less money to spend because of buying food (if catered at the moment), paying bills etc.