Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a physics undergraduate and it is something I am considering. I don't have Biology A level, which could be a problem taking GAMSAT.

Any advice or your own personal experiences?

ReputationRep:
    apply to uni which dont require the GAMSAT, http://www.medschoolsonline.co.uk/index.php?pageid=11 might help

ReputationRep:
    So that would leave me with Kings, Newcastle, Southampton, Warwick or Oxford.

The GAMSAT requires a lot of biology knowledge?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Annora)
    So that would leave me with Kings, Newcastle, Southampton, Warwick or Oxford.

The GAMSAT requires a lot of biology knowledge?
    Imperial, Leicester, Nottingham.

Plus more if you have Chem A-level.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by brokenangel)
    apply to uni which dont require the GAMSAT, http://www.medschoolsonline.co.uk/index.php?pageid=11 might help
    alright vicky? Hows course going? Check you with your places to go for med... im going all 5 year

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Annora)
    I'm a physics undergraduate and it is something I am considering. I don't have Biology A level, which could be a problem taking GAMSAT.

Any advice or your own personal experiences?
    Are you 2nd or 3rd year? If second can you not just get an a level biology text book and get learning after summer exams have finished at uni?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nutta!)
    alright vicky? Hows course going? Check you with your places to go for med... im going all 5 year
    erm do i know you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by maxPP)
    Are you 2nd or 3rd year? If second can you not just get an a level biology text book and get learning after summer exams have finished at uni?
    Yes, I'm in my second year on a 4yr MPhys programme. I suppose I could do AS Biology if necessary but I'd rather not if I can avoid it.

ReputationRep: