Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

practical questions about UK watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hello everyone just a few questions about your everyday life because i move in U-K (Kensington) in February.

1. which kind of plug/socket do you use ?

2. what are the voltage 110v or 220v ?

3. Does anyone know a good website where i could find cheap houseshare / flatshare ?

i thank you in advance

ReputationRep:
    3-pin plugs.
    I think its 240-240v
    and I don't know about the last one, sorry.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xev)
    hello everyone just a few questions about your everyday life because i move in U-K (Kensington) in February.

1. which kind of plug/socket do you use ?

2. what are the voltage 110v or 220v ?

3. Does anyone know a good website where i could find cheap houseshare / flatshare ?

i thank you in advance
    1. 3-pin plugs.
    2. 220v
    3. If you're coming as a student, I'd get in contact with your university's accommodation office and see if they have a recommended list of landlords or agencies to go through. I doubt you'll find anything cheap in Kensington though - it's an expensive area of London.

ReputationRep:
    thank you very much girls you have been very helpful :yes:

River> you are truly right it's quite expensive lol unfortunately our university doesn't help us to find an accommodation :eek3:

i've found this website http://www.intolondon.co.uk i don't know if it's trustworthy but i'm gonna check ^^

ReputationRep:
    thank you very much girls you have been very helpful :yes:

River> you are truly right it's quite expensive lol unfortunately our university doesn't help us to find an accommodation :eek3:

i've found this website http://www.intolondon.co.uk i don't know if it's trustworthy but i'm gonna check ^^

ReputationRep:
    the voltage is actually 230v it used to be 240v but was reduced to 230 like 15 years ago.

ReputationRep: