Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Ok so I am currently studying at a sixth form college in Brighton, however
    I am finding this so difficult.
    Things all started when I arrived, French was HARD. I was fortunate to change this to Media Studies, however I was given 5 days to catch up on ALOT of work. It got on top of me, and I have been soooo lonely at bhasvic, everyone knows everyone and I feel so alone. It began to depress me, every morning I would travel up by myself, spend the day alone pretty much and returning home alone. It's so horrible.
    I began to fail in other subjects, which made me further depressed and its like a spiral.
    Ok so now the work load is easier, however, I am only doing 3 a levels, and I was wondering has anyone had any simular situations or if it is still possible to attend college if I turn things around?
    If need be I would also change colleges ha.
    I need help so bad.

ReputationRep:
    are you falling behind in work because of the work load or because its hard?

ReputationRep:
    Ah dear, sometimes the transition can be tricky. Well done though, it goes up from here. I recommend sticking to three subjects this year, and then doing an extra As (on top of your A2's) next year, when you're able to cope with the pressure abit more. However, if 3 A2's and the As is too much then don't worry, you still have a fair chance of getting into university if you do well.

Do you catch a bus/train? Just, these long journeys sound like an excellent opportunity to get work/studying done? And if you have an ipod/whatever, a little music would probably help things too (both concentration and helping you to relax abit more).

Have you moved to a new school? You seem to be suggesting you have in your post. Sometimes it can be hard to make friends at first, but if you're patient (and incredibly brave!) you'll likely click with someone in no time.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Thingeh)