Turn on thread page Beta

Would this piss you off? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    If you got your significant other about £100 worth of Christmas presents, and they got you a £20 present, would you be annoyed?

I feel like I'm being a bit shallow if I bring this up with him! I'm a student at Uni and he's a full-time worker.

ReputationRep:
    I suppose it depends if the present shows care and thought like it was something you really liked or wanted rather than £100 of stuff which you may not have wanted but it would be nice to have.

ReputationRep:
    Just buy him something cheaper next year

ReputationRep:
    Did you indicate how much you were going to spend? I wouldn't go higher than £20 unless we'd discussed it.

ReputationRep:
    It would depend if I got him £100 worth of crap that he didn't want, and he got me a £20 something that was really well thought out.

It's the thought that counts, and what it means to you, so don't instantly judge things on their price.

ReputationRep:
    I think it shows that you gave your significant other a present with the wrong intentions.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dreamsandtears)
    If you got your significant other about £100 worth of Christmas presents, and they got you a £20 present, would you be annoyed?

I feel like I'm being a bit shallow if I bring this up with him! I'm a student at Uni and he's a full-time worker.
    Well thats your mistake

And surely its the thought that counts? :yes:

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't be annoyed about how much he spent but if the issue is that he didn't put any thought into what he got me and just got me something "because he had to" then I might be annoyed.

I don't think its fair to make it an issue if you hadn't set an agreed spending price limit beforehand. I would have only spent around £20 on my boyfriend for Christmas if we hadn't agreed not to get each other anything. £100 is a lot of money, even with a full time job.

ReputationRep: