The Student Room Group

Do you think i should get a breast reduction?

i need some help.
i've always had a problem with the size of my boobs.
I think i'm just an early developer.
I think it's coz i used to be really chubby when i was like from the ages of 12-15.
since then though, i've lost tonnes of weight & now almost a size 4-6. (don't worry, i'm not a size-zero fanatic or anything, i'm 4ft 11inches tall so i guess i SHOULD be skinny & i eat like a pig now..lol).

anyway, back to my problem, although i had lost over 3 stones in weight, my boobs didn't go smaller.
i'm now 17, with a 32E bust & i feel my body is just not in porportion & to top that off i'm really small. So nothing goes.

should i get a breast reduction?what do you think?

Scroll to see replies

Maybe you shouldn't. After all, a lot of guys do like big boobs, so you could use that to your advantage :awesome:. I don't know what you look like but if you're all natural then I'm sure you're fine. There are a lot of women who would kill to have your boobs, so maybe think about that and try to learn to be happy with your body? If you really don't like them then I guess there's what Mazty said.
A breast reduction is pretty major surgery. Only consider it if your boobs are causing you major problems with your life (e.g. they give you bad back pain, get in the way of everyday activities etc.) I know they might seem too big for the rest of you, but if it's just about appearance then surgery seems extreme. I'm a 32FF and I don't really find them that massive, although I am a lot taller than you and a little wider so I suppose they just don't seem too out of proportion for me! I feel your pain though, having big boobs can be problematic at times.
Reply 3
Nah unless it is hurting your back and neck :smile: :biggrin: