Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've applied to LSE,Warwick,Manchester,Nottingha m and City.
    So do I have to apply to foundation courses in the same way as the above(through UCAS, before 15th Jan), or after june if I dont get in any...?

ReputationRep:
    I'm not sure about the foundation courses in those unis, but the one that I'm applying for at UCL requires its own separate application form. I could not find it listed on UCAS. I'm fairly sure it only caters to international students, though.

Also, it's worth noting that the deadline has been extended from January 15th to the 22nd.

I can't answer the last part of your question since I too don't know if one can apply to foundation courses at the same time as applying for general admission through UCAS. I'd be interested in a reply from someone who does know, though.

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student so the deadline probably doesnt apply for me and besides the foundation is a back-up thing unless I get into Warwick's.

ReputationRep:
    Where are you an international student from, if you don't mind me asking?

ReputationRep:
    I'm living in Dubai.Need to get in a decent uni otherwise parents might force me to stay here for a year

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pjb13)
    I've applied to LSE,Warwick,Manchester,Nottingha m and City.
    So do I have to apply to foundation courses in the same way as the above(through UCAS, before 15th Jan), or after june if I dont get in any...?
    I am studying an FdA in Journalism at Lincoln in September. I applied the same as everyone else, through UCAS. It is the same process as the BA's despite some being in partnership with other Uni's and colleges. If you cannot find the information on your choice's website; just contact them.

ReputationRep:
    I already applied to my 5.So basically I cant apply to foundation as a back up...like in June?