Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    My question is

'Explore the theme of deceit in Othello and All My Sons'

Currently planning and starting to get all of my notes together in order to get a draft done fairly soon.

If anyone has any suggestions or whatnot, I wouldn't mind the help

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Hello! I studied All My Sons for AS and have read a few other Arthur Miller plays, so would be happy to try to help if you want to PM/quote me with specific questions? Am now on gap year though so am a tad rusty.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Aaymee)
    Hello! I studied All My Sons for AS and have read a few other Arthur Miller plays, so would be happy to try to help if you want to PM/quote me with specific questions? Am now on gap year though so am a tad rusty.
    Hey! Even a tiny bit of help would be useful, I'm not feeling all that confident about my coursework :O

Well what with my question being about deceit i'm looking at:
    - The perpetrator's motives
    - 'Types' of deceit
    - Victims of deceit
    - Effects of deceit
    - Stuff about at the end about whether the truth is 'truly revealed'

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katehhh)
    Hey! Even a tiny bit of help would be useful, I'm not feeling all that confident about my coursework :O

Well what with my question being about deceit i'm looking at:
    - The perpetrator's motives
    - 'Types' of deceit
    - Victims of deceit
    - Effects of deceit
    - Stuff about at the end about whether the truth is 'truly revealed'

Right... I'll see what I can come up with:

- It's important that you first define what you perceive as 'deceit'. Also, consider whether you deem any kinds of deceit to be more acceptable than others (is it acceptable to deceive to protect yourself? your family? your neighbourhood?) as this may lead to a somewhat biased argument that doesn't directly draw its evidence from the text, but rather depends on personal prejudices.