Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

What should I study at Uni watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm pretty confused about what i want to do at Uni. I'm only in my first year of sixth form, and I do chemistry, biology, psychology and economics. I want to go into financing in the future or something like that, but I'm not sure. I will definitely drop economics as I really hate it. I like Biology, but I'm not sure if it's a good degree to do if you want to go into financing. I'm not sure what else I could do with my subjects.

Does anyone have any advice.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    chemistry.......let my dreams live through you
    honestly you have a long time to decide this time last year I only wanted to do pharmacy...my point is over the year you'll change your mind and theirs a wide scope of courses you can take with your subjects so just have a look at what type of job you wanna do, what things you enjoy etc

ReputationRep:
    1)What subject is your favourite?
    2)What subject are you best at?
    3)What do you want to do as a career?

Combine those three=good decision.

I would say that for finance jobs, you don't necessarily need a specific degree (unless you want to work in accountacy or something), so that's something to bear in mind.

ReputationRep:
    If you really aren't sure do a subject that is quite broad, if I was in your shoes I would take a straight chemistry, physics or biology course that way its not specific to a particular job. At the end of the day do what you enjoy most and best at What is the point of doing a degree you are going to hate for three years?