Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a student in Year 10.

Currently, I'm having trouble achieving an A in ANY subject. For science, we done a mock test and I was 3 marks away from A. For english, I got B+ and I was 2-3 marks away from A again.

I revise a few minutes each day. I do past papers. However, I still don't know how to get an A! Maybe it's because I hardly read books? My vocabulary is also quite poor as you can tell. :no:

Any tips will be appreciated very much. Thank You ^_^

ReputationRep:
    You need to revise for a few hours a day, rather than a few minutes.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by InadequateJusticex)
    I revise a few minutes each day.
    A few minutes?!? You need to revise longer than that if you want good marks.

ReputationRep:
    Thank you. =] Unfortunately, I'm not very good at revising effectively.

Does anyone have any tips for revising? E.g., work in a quiet enviroment? The facts just don't seem to sink in my brain..

ReputationRep:
    cgp revision book for science. all you need for 2 easy A*'s. past papers for maths. practise exam questions for english.
    reading textbooks for other subjects

ReputationRep:
    I'm a student in Year 10.

Currently, I'm having trouble achieving an A in ANY subject. For science, we done a mock test and I was 3 marks away from A. For english, I got B+ and I was 2-3 marks away from A again.

I revise a few minutes each day. I do past papers. However, I still don't know how to get an A! Maybe it's because I hardly read books? My vocabulary is also quite poor as you can tell. :no:

Any tips will be appreciated very much. Thank You ^_^