Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    My college hasn't given study leave to the year 13's but they have given year 12's one week off.

I have 4 a level exams (i've done one so far) from the 14th of january to the 29th of january and I'm finding it really hard to go into college every single day at 8, coming home at 4, and still trying to find time to revise through the night. So I've been taking days off school to do full days of revision.
    1) Is that allowed? and
    2) When I phone up the school to say I won't be attending, what shall I say? that i'm studying off site? Or... the truth? But the truth is basically that I don't want to go to college during exam time. haha

1) No
    2) I would make up an excuse such as your ill.

But since every other pupil in the country manages I do not see why you should not.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by llothlorien)
    My college hasn't given study leave to the year 13's but they have given year 12's one week off.

I have 4 a level exams (i've done one so far) from the 14th of january to the 29th of january and I'm finding it really hard to go into college every single day at 8, coming home at 4, and still trying to find time to revise through the night. So I've been taking days off school to do full days of revision.
    1) Is that allowed? and
    2) When I phone up the school to say I won't be attending, what shall I say? that i'm studying off site? Or... the truth? But the truth is basically that I don't want to go to college during exam time. haha
    do you have psychology on the 29th? Snap! if you do:eek3:

EDIT: I am proud to say that, my school has given me the first three lessons off.....yay I'm free of physics :woo:

ReputationRep:
    No it's not allowed, but people do it.