Turn on thread page Beta

Want to get a tattoo but having trouble getting my dad to accept... watch

ReputationRep:
    hey guys,

This might not really have anything to do with your answer but its still good info to include... I am 16, a swimmer and wanting to get the tattoo on my right shoulder blade. I am an all-rounded student in terms of academics, sports, culture etc so not a problem with lack of grades.

I am wanting a tattoo of a wolf in a tribal type theme, purely in black and white.

My dad has said for now it is a no, but it is still a slight maybe... I am going to get designs for the tattoo soon, but apart from that my dad thinks that tattoos are tacky, which i do not - especially since a wolf means a lot to me. He also believes many women don't find them attractive at all (but please do tell me if there is anyone who WONT date someone who has a tattoo).

If there is any argument you guys can help me with to sway my dad, please do.

ReputationRep:
    Why not just wait until you're 18...it's for life anyway, two years isn't going to kill you.
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    CV Helper
    I agree - just wait two years :yep: Wouldn't it be a problem if you're a swimmer though ... ? Tattoo fading and stuff?

ReputationRep:
    Tribals are boring, wolves are cliched. Get something better.

ReputationRep:
    Just wait, spend the next two years finding the perfect tattooist and getting your design perfected. I'd keep it on your bedroom wall so you're 100% certain that's the design you want. Your dad will see you're responsible and serious about it then because he probably thinks you'll regret it in the future. When I was younger I kept changing my mind on designs and I'm so glad I didn't get anything that I was originally thinking about getting.

Tattoos are SO sexy on a guy, but badly done ones aren't. Especially with the design you want, it can so easily look tacky..

Also, chlorine is really bad for new tattoos.

ReputationRep: