Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Well I Was Just Wondering?

Could I Do A BA In Accounting And Finance And Then Go Onto Study Medicine?

My GCSE Grades Were:
    Maths: A
    Science: A
    English : C

Rest Were C's.

A Level ( Predicted ): CCC. Bio,Maths And Business

Ive Sent Off My UCAS And All The Courses I Am Applying For Are Accounting Related.

Is There Anyway I Could Get Into Medicine After Doing A BA or BSc?

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Yea postgraduate medicine is offered at quite a few places, notts is one and there are plenty of others. Its usually a 4/5 year course. Although im not sure why you wouldn't just do a year or so to retake your A-levels and do subjects relevant to medicine. Just my 2 cents...

ReputationRep:
    Well Im In My Second Year Of Sixth Form?

And Do Universities Require A Reason For Why You Resat A Year?

ReputationRep:
    That's no problem, you've plenty of time to do the A-levels for it. If thats what you really want to do then i'd say just do the relevant subjects. Otherwise your spending 3 years on a subject you may not enjoy and its costing you a hell of a lot to do it. I wouldn't imagine they would need a reason, but if they do you could state your desire to study medicine meant you felt you couldn't study anything else. It shows commitment.

ReputationRep:
    Ok Ill Probably Speak To The Head Of Sixth Form About It Tomorrow.

Thanks For The Help

ReputationRep:
    You Don't Have To Capitalise Each Word.

ReputationRep:
    you can a apply to GEM. if you research properly there are medical schoold that do not even look at GCSEs and Alevels if you have a degree of 2;1 or above.

so yea you can.

ReputationRep:
    Even if you can't resit, surely you would be better off doing something a bit more related to medicine i.e. biomed?

ReputationRep:
    where are you applying for accounting?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by vaqaar)
    Well I Was Just Wondering?