Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I don't go out much, need advice on what to wear! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm in my first year of uni, i don't go out all that much and i'm not really much of a girly girl so i'm not used to getting dressed up too often! I am pretty clueless in knowing what to wear on nights out -_-'

I've been invited to stay with my friend for the weekend and their Student union is having a masquerade ball type night and she'd like me to go.
    She said going in jeans and a nice top and getting a mask would do. Is this true or are most other girls likely to girly it up and be wearing dresses? (Even if it is only a SU night)

I have some money to spend on some new clothes, so was just wondering, is buying a dress the way to go?

Thanks for any advice
    xxx

ReputationRep:
    if every1 is gunna be in jeans and a nice top deffo go for the nice jeans and top you dont wanna look really overdressed

ReputationRep:
    Wear exactly what Bridget Jones wears when she thinks she's going to a tarts and vicars party... guaranteed success!

Does this make me a dork too?

:ashamed:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Wardy23)
    Wear exactly what Bridget Jones wears when she thinks she's going to a tarts and vicars party... guaranteed success!
    I said i don't go out much, i didn't say i was completely stupid
    Thanks for the tip but think i'll skip on that one!

(Original post by DaniLou17)
    if every1 is gunna be in jeans and a nice top deffo go for the nice jeans and top you dont wanna look really overdressed
    Good point definatly don't want to look overdressed lol!

ReputationRep:
    Get a hand held mask first and then try and match your outfit to it or stick to something neutral like black/gold/silver for a mask.