40% pass mark? Watch

billybobbob
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi, quick question.

I'm in my first year and I was wondering something as regards pass mark. For example if I had a maths module with 3 exams and it says I needed 40% to pass the module.

test 1 - Counts towards 20% of the final mark
test 2 - Counts towards 20% of the final mark
test 3 - Counts towards 60% of the final mark

For example if I got full marks in the first 2 tests (40%) and got 0% in the final exam would It still count as a module pass? Or do I have to get 40% in each test?

Thanks
billybobbob
Rep:
?
Thank you for the el rapido response, appreciated
Toxic Tears
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by billybobbob)
Hi, quick question.

I'm in my first year and I was wondering something as regards pass mark. For example if I had a maths module with 3 exams and it says I needed 40% to pass the module.

test 1 - Counts towards 20% of the final mark
test 2 - Counts towards 20% of the final mark
test 3 - Counts towards 60% of the final mark

For example if I got full marks in the first 2 tests (40%) and got 0% in the final exam would It still count as a module pass? Or do I have to get 40% in each test?

Thanks
No you may still have to get 40% in ALL tests to pass - that's how it is in my uni. It might be better to ask the people who actually deal with your subject exams in uni rather than strangers on the internet about something as important as your exams...
bigmo7
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Depends on your University, some (like Sheffield) require you to get at least 30% in each test and get an overall mark of 40%.
Nico_SU
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago