Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Please keep anon as i dont want the whole of my uni knowing my financial business

(Original post by daniel_williams)
    (sorry to bother you daniel, but i'm a Bangor student and was hoping you could help as its a Bangor specific problem, but wanted to post anon for the above stated reason lol :o: )

basically i've been making my halls payments by debit card, and thus pay in 6 installments over the course of the academic year

i've never missed a payment or anything so as far as i know i'm in the finance office's good books atm

i'm due to make a payment on 29th january 2010, which will be ok as i have the money, however anoher payment is due on 26th february 2010. i will not be able to make this payment.

however, i am due to recieve a £1000 bursary on 1st march 2010 from the university, which would obviously put in me in a position to pay my accomodation fees.

do you think the finance office would be happy to wait a week until i have recieved my bursary? (it says in the terms and conditions of bursary payments on the uni website that payments may be withheld if the student has an outstanding debt to the university, however if i arranged to have my payment for halls rescheduled do you think they would still pay me my bursary, on the understanding that i would be making my payment to them as soon as i had the money?)

i hope this makes some sense lol

thanks in advance to anyone who can tell me if the finance office will accomodate me or not

(Original post by Anonymous)
    Please keep anon as i dont want the whole of my uni knowing my financial business

(sorry to bother you daniel, but i'm a Bangor student and was hoping you could help as its a Bangor specific problem, but wanted to post anon for the above stated reason lol :o: )

basically i've been making my halls payments by debit card, and thus pay in 6 installments over the course of the academic year