Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I was given out my prospectus and preference form at school today and am a bit stuck as to what subjects I'm going to take next year.

I'm currently doing SG English, Maths, Chemistry, History
    Int2 Biology, Psychology

I defo want to do Higher English, Maths, Chemistry and Biology next year, but am struggling whether to pick Higher History or Physics :confused:

I have never done Physics before, so would like to ask people how hard it is?

My hope for when I leave school is to study study Medicine :yes:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gibbogersfan)
    I was given out my prospectus and preference form at school today and am a bit stuck as to what subjects I'm going to take next year.

Int2 Biology, Psychology

I defo want to do Higher English, Maths, Chemistry and Biology next year, but am struggling whether to pick Higher History or Physics :confused:

I've never done Higher Physics, but I hated the SG. Are you good at Maths? And do you enjoy it? People who enjoy Maths tend to enjoy Physics. I'm doing History this year and honestly wouldn't advise it. It is a LOT of work, essays and reading all the time.
    Plus, I don't know how useful History would be for going into Medicine, probably best to stick with Sciences :yep:
    Sorry I've not been much help :woo:

ReputationRep:
    lol its fyn ^

Aye am pretty good at maths and yep I enjoy it lol
    Well that's why I'm wondering about NOT doing history, not to keen on the essays in exam, English will be bad enough lol

Think I might pay a little visit to our physics teacher and ask for a look at physics textbooks etc :/ ^ Thanks

ReputationRep:
    higher physics isn't difficult. some people might say that 3 sciences + maths and english look better on a medical application but i doubt it really matters whether you pick history or physics. have a look at the higher physics course and see if you prefer history to it or not then base your decision on that.