Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone
    for all those out there doing law at sussex, i would love your advice!

im aware that cambridge/oxford/durham etc are really good for law, but not so great for the social side of being a student :/ (in my opinion, and from my experience of a social life, im sure the people there enjoy it etc etc)

was just wondering, are those studying law at sussex finding it a good course etc.
    also, i was told that any uni who doesnt require an LNAT test isnt worth doing law at, but i dont know anyone doing law

how do people find the nightlife? is there loads going on in brighton? hows the worklife/social life balance??

thanks

ReputationRep:
    i also got into sussex for law, and would like these questions answered:P, i am an international student. I have heard loads of good things about brighton but still want to know more

ReputationRep:
    Have you had a look at the university guide on TSR?

ReputationRep:
    yeah but the responses are quiet mixed so its a tad bit confusing

ReputationRep:
    hi there, i think i can help a little.

law at sussex is taught my lecturers who clearly know what they're talking about (i haven't been doing public law because i'm doing law with anthropology so i don't know what the lecturer is like) but basically you don't have to worry too much about your tutors and staff, they're all very approachable and have flexible office hours and are always willing to help. that's of course unless you haven't been attending seminars...they can be strict on that.