Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Warwick Vs Bristol watch

• View Poll Results: What university is better??
    Warwick
    57.14%
    Bristol
    36.73%
    Not sure??
    6.12%

ReputationRep:
    What university would you say was better overall and why??

ReputationRep:
    warwick.

highly progressive. excellent business school. better placement in ibanks and in the finance world, in general.
    as a result, alumni are richer/wealthier, though still is a very young institution.

bristol is not far behind.

ReputationRep:
    Warwick>Bristol, but I doubt the distance between the two is immense!

Also, personal preference applies, do you like the City life or relaxed Campus atmosphere, when I was a student at Warwick it was brilliant, loved the vibe!

ReputationRep:
    it at 50:50 atm.

ReputationRep:
    Bristol is more traditionally 'prestigious' and well thought of amongst the upper classes and is seen as the best oxbridge alternative. Warwick is probably better academically and more progressive (ie research), but is not very 'traditional' like Oxbridge. The quality of applicants and students is about the same. Warwick is more represented in banking because it's speciality is in finance, buisness, maths areas (because it is a new institution) whereas Bristol is more favoured in the law, government, journalism world because it is better for things like history, law and English.

When you look deeper they are very different universities with different characteristics. It is almost like comparing LSE (warwick like) with Oxford (more Bristol)

ReputationRep:
    Overall in term of academic: Bristol >= Warwick

Civil Engineering: Bristol >> Warwick

Location, student life: Bristol >>>>> Warwick.

ReputationRep: