Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm wondering about the Medicine structure there? The fact that you stay at St Andrews for three years and have to move somewhere else for the last two at first thought is negative...having to leave friends etc...but it must be a good thing too, by getting to study at another University and move around.

What do other people think?

ReputationRep:
    I think this would be better placed in the Medicine forum.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Formula 1)
    I think this would be better placed in the Medicine forum.
    Yeah I wasn't sure exactly where to post it...how do I move the thread?

ReputationRep:
    I'm no expert, but in response to OP,
    - When you think that most degrees at St Andrews are 4 years when they would be taught in 3 years in England, I don't think it seems so bad for medics to 'only' spend 3 years here.
    - There aren't vast numbers of places that medics go after those 3 years, so they're likely to go to somewhere along with friends they've made. I'm not sure if it would be quite as extreme as having to completely restart socially. And I know quite a lot of people in general who have graduated from here and visit plenty afterwards, so you can still keep in touch with friends on other courses.

I don't know how helpful that was <crosses fingers>

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bella_Bridges)
    I'm wondering about the Medicine structure there? The fact that you stay at St Andrews for three years and have to move somewhere else for the last two at first thought is negative...having to leave friends etc...but it must be a good thing too, by getting to study at another University and move around.

What do other people think?