Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello !
    I'm a french student, and I could spend a year, as a gap year, in the University of Liverpool. Could you tell me if it's good university, compare to Warwick for instance, if the University is weel situated from the town center ? Do you find the student life exceptional aroud there ?
    Please excuse my english not perfect.
    Have a good sunday !
    François

ReputationRep:
    living in Liverpool would be like learning to understand English all over again.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by emilyjane_09)
    living in Liverpool would be like learning to understand English all over again.
    Not while studying at Liverpool uni though. The people here are mainly from down south. I would reccommend it: both the university and town centre are beautiful in their architecture; the people (Liverpudlians) are very friendly; and the uni in my experience is great to study at. It's far more lively than Warwick though so if you'd prefer somewhere quieter- and uglier- I'd reccommend there. Come to Liverpool :p:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by this charming girl)
    Not while studying at Liverpool uni though. The people here are mainly from down south. I would reccommend it: both the university and town centre are beautiful in their architecture; the people (Liverpudlians) are very friendly; and the uni in my experience is great to study at. It's far more lively than Warwick though so if you'd prefer somewhere quieter- and uglier- I'd reccommend there. Come to Liverpool :p:
    agreed

ReputationRep:
    Warwick, academically, is a better university. However, that does not mean that Liverpool is much inferior. It's a well respected university, constantly changing and its reputation is increasing by the year. It's a russell group and i'd say considered well above average by employers, perhaps in the top 20?