Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I am just looking through my UCAS application which I will be sending off later this year for entry in 2011.

I - somewhat naively, it now appears - believed I could apply to Oxford and Cambridge at the same time, in the same UCAS application. From what I have just read, the UCAS form suggests otherwise; i.e. I have to choose between the two, and can only apply to both if I have a degree already - which I don't.

Can anyone verify if this is in the fact the case, and if so, what Uni is more likely to take me with a Certificate in HE Legal Methods from Birkbeck, University of London?

If I only have one chance, I need to know what the statistics are of acceptances with this qualification!

I have already visited a mature student's open day in Cambridge, which I adored - and I have yet to visit Oxford.

Both are my dream Uni's so this has really thrown a spanner in the works!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jlr80)
    Hi all,

I am just looking through my UCAS application which I will be sending off later this year for entry in 2011.

I - somewhat naively, it now appears - believed I could apply to Oxford and Cambridge at the same time, in the same UCAS application. From what I have just read, the UCAS form suggests otherwise; i.e. I have to choose between the two, and can only apply to both if I have a degree already - which I don't.

Can anyone verify if this is in the fact the case, and if so, what Uni is more likely to take me with a Certificate in HE Legal Methods from Birkbeck, University of London?

If I only have one chance, I need to know what the statistics are of acceptances with this qualification!

I have already visited a mature student's open day in Cambridge, which I adored - and I have yet to visit Oxford.

Both are my dream Uni's so this has really thrown a spanner in the works!
    If you're an undergraduate then you can only apply to one