Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Where to Start? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm 24 years old, I didn't do well in my GCSE's, so bad I can't even remember the results.

I went to college and managed to get a distinction, distinction, merit in music technology.

I studied multimedia computing with music in university and recieved a poor 2:2 due to suffering with depression and anxiety.

After getting over my anxiety and depression, I went on to teach myself web development and managed to land a job in a internet marketing agency as a web developer and have been there for the last year.

Now to the point. I suffer from a Class 3 malocclusion with signs of TMJ which I diagnosed myself after spending over 6 months researching and learning about my condition. Over that time, I found a huge interest in dentistry and spending my free time researching and asking my dentist questions normal patients wouldn't ask.

My question is, what steps would I need to take to get into dentistry. I'm pretty sure I'll have to take A-Levels as I do not have any or would I need to redo my GCSE's first? and which subjects would I need to do.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Kind Regards,

B.

hello x
    you do need gcses in of 5 c grades defintely in science,maths and english for dentistry and for university 3 A-levels (inc. 2 sciences - generally Chemistry and Biolog)

good luck if its what you want you can do it :yep: x

ReputationRep:
    Thanks Rosie.

Better get started then

ReputationRep:
    You'll need Alevel grades AAB with AA in chemistry and biology
    You'll need maths and english GCSE at grade B minimum (some ask for A)

Have you considered doing an access course or applying to the foundation 6 year dentistry courses?

ReputationRep: