Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Would it be possible? I’ve got no experience but am very interested in learning, and considered applying for accounting via UCAS last year, but was put off because of my lack of experience and the fact I needed to write a computing based PS to get into what I thought was the "best" degree, the degree I wanted.

I thought I'd never get the grades for accounting either (swear there were stories of that being like Law to get into!), but on the course info page it says “standard entry requirements apply for this course”. I met standard entry requirements to get into the computing course at the same uni…

So I’m thinking it would be an internal transfer? I’m going to speak to them in the week, the problem is I am/was registered with this uni on the computing course up until the other day. I’ve been thrown off my existing course for not going to an exam.