Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    my flatmate is going to byrons or something like that, which looks fab, but their basic cut price starts at £25, with the student discount included!
    i'm not feeling very flush this term so can anyone reccommend me somewhere cheaper which won't give me a horrific haircut please?
    i'm new to lancaster so i haven't got a clue.

ReputationRep:
    There's a hairdresser on the campus (on the Alex Square). A dry cut costs £8 and it's alright.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RabbitCFH)
    There's a hairdresser on the campus (on the Alex Square). A dry cut costs £8 and it's alright.
    i'm female so will that make a difference?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Purple_flowers)
    i'm female so will that make a difference?
    Hm... I think so. But defs less than £25.

ReputationRep:
    The salon on campus has its own website, and apparently for a ladies cut & finish it's £23, which is alright, albeit £3 dearer than where I get mine cut back at home. :shock:

There are cheaper options if you only want a dry cut, or a simple wash & cut (£14, not bad!)

http://www.hishershair.co.uk/about_us.html

Ignoring the strange name, apparently ET's hair is pretty good, it's opposite the St Nicholas Arcade Car Park, and you can book appointments online, which is swell for unsociable hermits like myself. :p:
    http://www.etshair.co.uk/

I was actually thinking about getting my hair cut, mainly because my fringe grows too quickly, and I'm beginning to feel a bit like the Dulux dog. *stares at scissors on shelf* Nah, I'd probably stab myself in the brain or something...

ReputationRep:
    Toni and Guy.
    i know this might sound expensive but its worth it.
    it cost £30 to get your hair cut, but on a monday-wednesday you get a 15% student discount.