Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    i have a choice: history degree at essex uni or law degree at brunel- what are your initial thoughts?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by seank)
    i have a choice: history degree at essex uni or law degree at brunel- what are your initial thoughts?
    What do you wish to be?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by seank)
    Well i'm applying for a law degree so i'm gonna be biased and say law...

Honestly tho....with as little bias as possible involved...I would still say law.

History might be more interesting (or not...i have no idea what a degree in it would be like)....but law can lead to careers not only in law...but politics, management..busines...loads of things. I'd say law just cos it keeps ur options open...

G

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gzftan)
    History might be more interesting (or not...i have no idea what a degree in it would be like)....but law can lead to careers not only in law...but politics, management..busines...loads of things. I'd say law just cos it keeps ur options open...

G
    As could History. Infact I think that History would be better for keeping your options open. And then you can do a post-grad in Law if you wished.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by happysunshine)
    As could History. Infact I think that History would be better for keeping your options open. And then you can do a post-grad in Law if you wished.
    True..but i've been told that law is one of the most respected degrees available...in addition to that...i think it would be a lot more interesting than history...cos the stuff u'd learn about would be 'socially, politically and economically relevant' and 'law is a very diverse subject'...lines from my interview...lol

G

ReputationRep: