Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I recently got an interview invitation from Loghborough for this course (http://ime.lboro.ac.uk/) which is sponsored by a number of companies and includes industrial placement as an integral part of the course, and they said in the letter that I am going to have an interview with the "Industrial Consortium Panel". This really sounds a bit professional, does that mean it is going to be a formal interview?
    The Visit Day program has presentations and campus tours among other things, which makes it sound a bit informal, but this "Industrial Consortium Panel" bit got me worried.

Does anybody have an idea of what's going to be in the interview? Do I need to wear a suit or something? Are there any academic/technical questions I am going to be asked?

Thanks in forward

EDIT: Forgot to mention that I am an international student doing a foundation course (Not Loughborough's foundation) in case that makes any difference.

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    Yeah-been there and done it. Don't be so worried as you sound as it's not that bad. My interview was unusual as I was the only one there. In the interview you have a presentation done by the guy you get interviewed by so it kind of relaxes you abit and then straight into questions. Just be honest, thats what I did and it seemed to work. Wear a suit though. I had two people interviewing me, a person from the consortium and someone from the Uni.
    Good Luck x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tryhard!)
    Hey,
    Yeah-been there and done it. Don't be so worried as you sound as it's not that bad. My interview was unusual as I was the only one there. In the interview you have a presentation done by the guy you get interviewed by so it kind of relaxes you abit and then straight into questions. Just be honest, thats what I did and it seemed to work. Wear a suit though. I had two people interviewing me, a person from the consortium and someone from the Uni.
    Good Luck x