Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my first year of uni and people are starting to look at getting flats for next year, but i'm in a bit of a dilemma. I've got several options to choose from and i dont know which one i should pick! advice please!!

1. one of my closest friends has asked me to get a flat with her. however, we would also be living with 2 of her friends, a boy who i know quite well but also a girl who i've only met a couple of times. i'd love to live with my close friend and i know i get along with the boy but should i risk living with the girl even though i don't know her?? she seems nice enough but living with someone is a big step...

the other thing i'm worried about is that i know the boy is big on nights out and partying. i do like parties and going out but not as much as he does and i'm worried about the effect it would have on my uni work...

2. I could get a flat with one other girl. She's nice enough and I live with her at the moment but I only met her circumstancially in halls and i don't really have anything in common with her, although we do get along. What i'm worried about with this option is that it would just be us two which sounds rather isolating

3. Find a room and share a flat with people I've never met before

WHAT TO DO?! help please!

ReputationRep:
    I'd go for the first option. You lived with people you didn't know before, and as long as you get along with them it should be fine. You don't have to go out every time the boy goes out either - just say you're tired or you've got work to do!

ReputationRep:
    Option 1. Just because you don't know her you see that as a risk? Are you always like that when you meet people? Were the strangers you moved in with in your first year that bad?

Regarding the guy, do you think if you asked him he'd let you go to sleep, or carry on partying all the time?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xXx_pUnK_pOp_pRiNcEsS_xXx)