too much work
    the teachers are douches
    what should i do????
    drop?or nott

HELPPP US IB KIDS

PLEASEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

ReputationRep:
    Don't give up on the IB.
    Talk with your IB supervisor about your concerns about your teachers.
    Form a self help/study group; the IB is reliant upon independent study skills.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SUEJACOBS)
    well im in my first year of IB
    IT SOOOOOOOO HARDD
    too much work
    the teachers are douches
    what should i do????
    drop?or nott

HELPPP US IB KIDS

PLEASEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

Ohhhhh, I see your problem! You need the deku shield AND the kokiri sword before you can get past Mido! Dammit man, how can you expect to succeed in your quest without a sword??! :eek:

ReputationRep:
    First year, was hard, but it gets easier as you get into your second year, and by the second half of your second year it really is just revising. Trust me, you should start revising in february. Not heavily, but just look back at holder stuff that way when you come to April, it will be easier. Stick with it, the IB helps a lot at university. If your subjects are a prerequisite for a degree, or you do a degree similar to your subjects, then your first semester will cover a lot of what you did at IB - or at least it did for me.

ReputationRep:
    Ehh, I disagree with the above posts. I would say that if you really hate it that much, there's no point in carrying on because the workload is only going to increase, and you won't have the motivation. Maybe carry on for another month or so, and try and get some help, but if after that time you still hate it, just drop out. You will be much happier that way

ReputationRep:
    If you think IB is that difficult the first year, you will officially die the second year. IB2 is pure hell. :eek3:
    But on the bright side, it is def going to be worth it when I finally get to take the exams in May! I'm going to feel insanely accomplished. haha.