Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, wondering if anyone else has got or had an interview for Children's Nursing? Got mine today for feb 6th :woo: well impressed cos i've no care experience so expected my application to just be disregarded tbh. Totally scared bout the interview and presentation thingy tho eeeeeek!! no good at presentations!

ReputationRep:
    if you follow the links throuhg the 'article tab' at the top of the page, to university course, nursing and nursing interviews you'll get some good advice there

good luck

ReputationRep:
    hi, thanks that looks scary as lol!

ReputationRep:
    i just had a interview for sheffield hallam but mine was for social work. I had to do a written exam and a interview, the people were lovely tho. best of luck!

ReputationRep:
    Heyy
    the interview is fineee...you'll be put into groups of around 4 people to do your presentation which lasts for approx 2/3 mins and then you break off individually for your interview

best of luck !

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tuti Fruti)
    Hi, wondering if anyone else has got or had an interview for Children's Nursing? Got mine today for feb 6th :woo: well impressed cos i've no care experience so expected my application to just be disregarded tbh. Totally scared bout the interview and presentation thingy tho eeeeeek!! no good at presentations!

Im doin childrens nursing degreee at hallam had my interview june.. and it was the easiest interview i had if i got in and my personal statement was aimed at midwifery because i applied through clearing ) then am sure ull be fine. :woo:

Questions i got asked;
    Why childrens nursing and not adult
    What would i do if i suspected child abuse
    What is the child was being abused, how would i react with their possible abuser (parents ect)
    What experience working with children have i had