Turn on thread page Beta

How hard is Physics watch

ReputationRep:
    How hard is Physics. A levels. Is it harder then chemistry?

Im a B grade student in Maths.

ReputationRep:
    its as hard as it is to jump up and down with two glasses of water balanced on your head while riding a unicycle. :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    I find it varies.

I found Physics way harder at the start because its the biggest jump from GCSE to A level of all the science subjects. However, i'm starting to see it more straight forward as its very Formula and definition based, however chemistry requires more understanding and questions (in my experience) are vague in exams.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    How good you are at maths?

Personally I found chemistry very difficuly and physics pretty easy at GCSE.
    AS physics is rather straightfoward too, I didn't take Chemistry for AS so I can't comment.

But basically - if you can do maths and you have a "scientific mind" then you can do physics.

ReputationRep:
    It kind of depends on what else you are good at and what you already now.

I really struggled through AS Physics because I didn't know the maths. Or more that I couldn't remember how to do some things, since I'd taken my GCSE Maths a year early and the school didn't make us do any maths in that year between the two. It was the same for other people who weren't taking A-Level maths at the same time, and had done their GCSE a year early (as a result my school are only letting people do Physics if they do Maths as well.)

I managed to struggle through and get a D at the end, but I really did need to put a lot of work in because I had to be able to understand the maths first (at least that's what I found) so bear that in mind.

ReputationRep:
    Subjective. I find it insanely hard whilst my friends find it easy,whereas they all find biology hard whereas i find it easy.