Turn on thread page Beta

Is it because she's my bestfriend or something more? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi this may be a bit long but I've been wondering for some time now why I feel like this.

I'm a 3rd year student at uni and back when I started uni two years ago I met this really pretty girl both personality wise and look wise. We got on so well that immediately we became attached. I have numerous friends but not one of them I got to as close as her. I miss her when I don't see her for a few days and likewise she said she felt the same. We did everything together but we never actually did anything that would class us as a couple like holding hands and all those little gestures but when in private we discuss the most personal issues without holding back. I won't go into much more detail as its boring but I hope you guys get the jist of it. So we act like a couple but don't do anything like a couple if that makes sense :p:

The thing is though, I'm not sure if I like her as a bestfriend or I want to develop it into a relationship. So whether me missing her is because I love her and I want to see her or whether I need a friend to discuss all my issues with and hang out, and only she matches the criteria out of all my friends. I'm pretty sure the answer to this question relies mostly on me but surely someone has been in the same boat as me, and I'll like to hear your views.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    If you found a girl you can be best mates with and you think she's pretty and you genuinely care about her...then you've got a winning combination! It's a winning combination, but a perfect combination would be one with sex/making out added to the equation. I mean presumably you're so close already you couldn't get any closer being a couple, so the only difference would be the added physical element.