Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Too many questions resit, reapplying,oxford watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm an international student and I have just received my final A level grades (CIE) AABaab - my A(and a)'s are all in low 90's.

I have offers for accounting and finance at Manchester,Bristol and Nottingham. Although, I'm satisfied with these universities but I want to have a shot at oxford Economics and Management for 2011 entry.

So, my question is
    1. If I resit the "B"grade A level subject in 2010 June exam (results released august) and get an A with high80's or 90's will I have a decent chance at oxford? (assuming that my ps and interview goes fairly well)

2. How do univerisities know whether I have resat or not ?
    When I first sat my As level (2008 November ,here its 6months different compare to UK system) I didn't do so well therefore I resat couple of As level at 2009 june and sat my A level exams at nov 2009. So my worry is that I already resat some As level at 2009 and resitting another A level at 2010 will look badly upon my application. Or will they just know about 2010 resit? (or both 2009 and 2010 resit)

Thank you so much.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UKgogoshing)
    Hi I'm an international student and I have just received my final A level grades (CIE) AABaab - my A(and a)'s are all in low 90's.

I have offers for accounting and finance at Manchester,Bristol and Nottingham. Although, I'm satisfied with these universities but I want to have a shot at oxford Economics and Management for 2011 entry.

So, my question is
    1. If I resit the "B"grade A level subject in 2010 June exam (results released august) and get an A with high80's or 90's will I have a decent chance at oxford? (assuming that my ps and interview goes fairly well)

2. How do univerisities know whether I have resat or not ?