Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Does anybody know the deadline for booking summer (2010) exams, both AS and A2? Has it passed?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Teveth)
    Does anybody know the deadline for booking summer (2010) exams, both AS and A2? Has it passed?
    Clicky.

AFAIK, the dates are the same for all boards. For AQA, as per the link above, the last date for entries before late entry fees become due is 21 March 2010.

ReputationRep:
    Just to add to this, I'm a gap year student and I'm doing some retakes this year to get my grades up. I've already had three in January and have two more scheduled for June. However, after considering it I want to do another retake in June so that it would be three (increasing my chance of getting an A). Because it will be a legacy paper (it's OCR Religious Studies) by the way, I was wondering if anyone knew if I could apply for a late entry?

I've looked on the website and couldn't really find anything (can't navigate a website at all), I'm willing to be extra and I'm guessing it will be about £40. I would ask my old sixth form but they aren't particularly receptive to external candidates asking them about exams when they already have enough nagging students so I don't want to add to their load.

Thanks for any potential help or links etc.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CrookedLegs)
    Just to add to this, I'm a gap year student and I'm doing some retakes this year to get my grades up. I was wondering if anyone knew if I could apply for a late entry?
    Illusionary already posted that the deadline for normal entry is in March, so if you enter now it wouldn't be a late entry.......

I would ask my old sixth form but they aren't particularly receptive to external candidates asking them about exams when they already have enough nagging students so I don't want to add to their load.