Turn on thread page Beta

cost of masters degree watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I need to know how much it costs to do a masters degree in the uk? I'm a uk student. many thanks

ReputationRep:
    Over £9000.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by anon1212)
    Hi. I need to know how much it costs to do a masters degree in the uk? I'm a uk student. many thanks
    For the course fees, you can look at the Guardian table of international student fees, which lists the rates for home/EU students as well. It's not 100% accurate, but it should give you a rough idea. Obviously you'll need to add the costs for accommodation, food and whatever else you intend to spend money on to that, but those costs will vary depending on where you go, so it's not really possible to give you an exact figure. Usually university websites will contain some information on this, though.

ReputationRep:
    really? that's crazy. can you not get some kind of funding for it?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hobnob)
    For the course fees, you can look at the Guardian table of international student fees, which lists the rates for home/EU students as well. It's not 100% accurate, but it should give you a rough idea. Obviously you'll need to add the costs for accommodation, food and whatever else you intend to spend money on to that, but those costs will vary depending on where you go, so it's not really possible to give you an exact figure. Usually university websites will contain some information on this, though.
    Thanks a lot! As far as I can tell its just the same...£3000 ish ....am i right in this? Also could you tell me whether its possible to do a masters degree in something completely different to my current degree which is geography

ReputationRep: