Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi my name is robyn I am new to this site.
    I was wondering if i could get any feedback on transferring universities
    I am currently studying sociology in manchester university 1st year and would like to move to the second year of sociology in bristol university as it is closer to home and i dont feel like i am settling in in manchester. How do i go about doing this? I have emailed the university of bristol and they replied sayin i would have to go through ucas and achieve a 2:1 in the end of year1 but i still dont understand how i actually proceed with doing this? My friends in bristol are getting a house so i would need to put a deposit down how do i know if i will be accepted and how do i proceed with a transfer? Advice!!please!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rwalters6)
    Hi my name is robyn I am new to this site.
    I was wondering if i could get any feedback on transferring universities
    I am currently studying sociology in manchester university 1st year and would like to move to the second year of sociology in bristol university as it is closer to home and i dont feel like i am settling in in manchester. How do i go about doing this? I have emailed the university of bristol and they replied sayin i would have to go through ucas and achieve a 2:1 in the end of year1 but i still dont understand how i actually proceed with doing this? My friends in bristol are getting a house so i would need to put a deposit down how do i know if i will be accepted and how do i proceed with a transfer? Advice!!please!!
    You would fill in a UCAS application as for your original uni application, except that where it asks what year you're applying for, you put 2nd year rather than 1st year. You don't know you'll be accepted, unless Bristol have told you that you will be, so you'll just have to take a risk or hold off and find someone else to live with.

ReputationRep: