Law- would i be accepted though i don't study english? Watch

RaspberryHaze
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hi,

So basically, I'm studying french, geography, history and biology but im not sure if i want to study geography or law at uni?
the only reason i'm more towards the idea of geography is because im worried law would be too competitive to get into, especially without english?

is this true? does anyone know if universities like bristol etc. accept students who didn't study english for law or does it put them at a disadvantage?

Thanks
Mr_Deeds
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Your combination is great, OP. There are no "subject requirements" for law (save, perhaps, insofar as the majority of them should be traditional). There are plenty of law students who haven't/didn't study English at A-level; it will not disadvantage you in the least.
RaspberryHaze
Rep:
?
Thanks! Did you find it difficult to get onto your law course? and did you enjoy it?
Mr_Deeds
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by RaspberryHaze)
Thanks! Did you find it difficult to get onto your law course? and did you enjoy it?
Sorry I've taken ages to reply :o:! I've very much enjoyed studying law; it is competitive and you do have to put the work in. But if you're prepared to do that; if you have a genuine enthusiasm for the subject and if you've done well thus far, there's no reason why you won't get a good few offers.

By the way, welcome to TSR. You can use the "quote" button to draw people's attention to your post if you ever want a quicker reply in the future.
RaspberryHaze
Rep:
?
(Original post by Mr_Deeds)
Sorry I've taken ages to reply :o:! I've very much enjoyed studying law; it is competitive and you do have to put the work in. But if you're prepared to do that; if you have a genuine enthusiasm for the subject and if you've done well thus far, there's no reason why you won't get a good few offers.