Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

I am called Ruby and I am 18. I am a big wii fan and addicted to general gadgetry in general. I am currently studying web design at uni and own both a wii and DS.

But, aside from the general introductions, I have came on here to ask a rather big question. Me and a fellow student (who does games concepts) were talking the other day about the E3 expo in LA, and wondered whether there is any way of getting an invite as a student! We would both love to go one day and heard this year it is semi public.

I did a bit of research and some sites say you need buying power for computing/games industry, need to be a professional in the industry etc, but others say its perfectly fine if you work as a games tester and/or selling games/computer stuff, and have managed to go there using that method.

How would we go about getting an invitation- we are both from the UK!

Thanks in advance- sorry if a little off topic but we figured this would be the best place to go!

ReputationRep:
    If you want to go to E3, you need to be important.

If you are not important, you can't go. :ahee:

ReputationRep:

If you want to go to E3, you need to be important.

If you are not important, you can't go.
    So how do you become important?! :P

ReputationRep:
    Google would have been much better place to go - a quick search found me this: http://www.e3expo.com/attendee/121/registration-faq/

And the first FAQ answers your question..

And if you thought of asking TSR before Google I don't think you should be allowed to go :p: (not really, but imagine all the students and nerds that would go if they were!)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by k9ruby)
    So how do you become important?! :P
    The "easiest" way would probably to become sufficiently prominent in the press. Intern for a games magazine or write for your University paper, and you might have a very slim chance of being allowed in :p:.